Friday, June 3, 2016

Book Review : Kaleidoscope Colours of Life

This is Book 3 of A Living Series by author & motivator Inderjit Kaur.She is the voice of positivity . She exhorts all towards affirmative action of staying positive & moving on  in life. This, in spite of ,all adversities.

The book has two parts. Part A is titled Rainbow. In this part, there are seven stories pertaining to the seven colours of the rainbow namely Violet, Indigo, Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, & Red.There are seven real life stories which reflect the seven colours of the rainbow .The seven colours in turn indicate spiritual enlightenment, devotion, confidence, peace, optimism, compassion & courage.In all the tales, in the face of great clamities,ordinary humans were inspired by situations to march on in the face of great difficulities.They learnt that they had to move on & surge ahead .They tried to learn from their problems & moved ahead .They stayed positive & in turn inspired others.

The second part of the book is Part B : Contrast & Hues. This forms the major part of the book. In this, the author has penned thirty eight chapters .These chapters relate to positive outlook, commitment, Gratitude,Simplicity, Reflections, Submissions, Ripple effects etal.The author opines that hard situations test us & expect us to emerge stronger . It is a competition with ourselves & we need to excel every day more than yesterday.So , we are our own competitors. She pens the AAAAAA concept.....Aware-Awake- Arise- Adapt-Acquire-Accept .

The author says that what matters is how many times have we tried .It hardly matters that we failed umpteen times. Because each failed attempt teaches us new lessons .Contrast is about self awareness & about bringing  discipline.Hues is about our determination to get better .This will make for a more peaceful & positive world This world would be for us, by us & for us !

The author cites powerful quotes by famous personalities like Maya Angelou, Elbert Hubbard,Nelson Mandela, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Walt Disney , B.C.Forbes, among others to prove her point on positivity .The book is a powerhouse of positive thinking & optimism.



"Patience helps you endure all the troubles and issues that bother you. When you reach a stage, where the only remaining option is to release the things that are clinging on to you and pause your life, you feel enlightened and feel the positive impact of the change, and you no longer see yourself a victim of life. 

Kaleidoscope - Colours of Life is a of inspiring stories, suggestive poignant thoughts and ideologies that serve as a guide in every stage of life. Interlaced with threads of experiences of life and the lessons learnt from them, the book depicts seven inspiring stories weaved into the magnificent array of a rainbow. Charting the various shades of life, the book further highlights the ups and downs of each of the characters, who are embedded here as a metaphor for a rainbow, in the patio of a plethora of circumstances. 

By sharing wisdom, experiences and insights, Kaleidoscope - Colours of Life intends to deliver a message that will inspire and empower the readers to sense happiness and contentment, and help them to navigate life as a truly confident individual."

Grab your copy @


Inderjit Kaur

Inderjit Kaur is an author, motivator with a powerful voice of spreading positive words through her writings. A highly influential blogger and inspirational guide who with her tag line ‘Keep smiling, keep shining’, has brewed up with the original concept of living through her books of A living series.

Stalk her @


Follow us at # +Pinterest

Win a signed copy of 

This Tour is Hosted by

We Promote So That You Can Write 

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...